We are Unknown Subject.

Our mission is to create uncompromising death metal, and do justice to the genre we are passionate about.

From day one we decided to do things our way. Playing death metal is not a fad to us, it is our calling, our lifeblood.

We have set out to become a force to be reckoned with, and to leave a legacy.

Promo shot of Unknown Subject in 2021
(Photograph by Anne Kalliola. Art direction and post-processing by Marko Taali.)


  • Timo Häkkinen: drums
  • Iiro Illman: guitar
  • JP Rintamäki: guitar
  • Kalle Pennanen: vocals, bass